See your nutritional health in a daily bar graph with SuperTracker

ChooseMyPlate.gov's SuperTracker Website allows users to input their food and activity information to create nutritional and exercise goals. it provides users with a comprehensive report on their nutrition and links to information regarding the individual's daily habits

The SuperTracker at ChooseMyPlate provides comprehensive reports on a user’s nutritional needs and successes.

No, calorie counting is not my thing.

I just posted about it. But while researching for that post, I found the SuperTracker at ChooseMyPlate.gov and the curiosity was too much.

All of a sudden I have a profile and I’m entering my breakfast information.

But it’s amazing! And soooooooo much more than a calorie counter.

I set any 5 goals from 5 categories: weight managment, physical activity, calories, food groups and nutrients. Daily, I get to watch a graph display my progress on each goal, and when I succeed at one, I get an email.

Again, it’s not just about calories and weight loss. I know I don’t get enough fiber, so my 5th goal is to meet my nutrient target with dietary fiber.

You can choose to track your intake of: calcium, Vitamin D, potassium, dietary fiber, folate, iron, vitamin B12, sodium (limit) or saturated fat (limit). The food groups goal option allows you to focus on a food group need you’re struggling to fulfill, and the calories goal offers an option to watch your total calorie intake, or to just focus on the empty calorie limit you should maintain for a healthy diet.

It’s so much more than a calorie counter!

Just enter your food, and you receive comprehensive reports on your nutritional health.

My favorite nerdy feature: under your Food Tracker graph, there’s a related link to your Nutrient Intake Report (image below).

I don’t know about you, but as a woman who is hoping to be growing a baby in her belly before her next birthday, knowing my daily nutrient intake from the foods I’m eating seems crucial to pregnancy health while I’m monitoring the vitamins and minerals supplied by my daily vitamins.

I’m not familiar with the details, but it looks as though you can manage information for your children or babies from your profile, as well.

Incredible stuff, really. This is my recommendation to go start your own SuperTracker profile.

from ChooseMyPlate.gov, a SuperTracker chart of nutrients with the daily requirements, the amount of the requirement filled by the user's inputted food eaten that day, and whether the person is "ok," "under," or "over" the daily target amount

The Nutrient Intake Report displays each user’s success in meeting nutrient targets.

_________________________________________________________

49 Comments

  1. “See your nutritional health in a daily bar graph with SuperTracker Be good.
    Or else.” ended up being a terrific article and therefore I really was pretty
    pleased to come across the article. Thanks for your time-Elton

  2. The following are some of the tips on how to choose hookah
    pipes. Chill lounge is on the roof of the Royal Ascott Hotel in Bur Dubai.
    A small pipe can be used in various places since
    it is easy to carry around.

  3. Thanks for ones marvelous posting! I actually enjoyed reading it, you happen to be
    a great author.I will be sure to bookmark your blog and will often come back in the foreseeable future.
    I want to encourage yourself to continue your great
    posts, have a nice holiday weekend!

  4. Admiring the ԁеdication you put into your blog and detailed information yoοu offer.
    Ιt’s awesome to cоmе across a blog everу once in
    a while that isn’t the same outdateed rehashed material.
    Exellent reaԁ! I’ve saved youг site and I’m adding your
    RSS feeds to my Googlе acсount.

  5. Amazing! Τhis blog looks exactly like my
    old one! Ӏt’ѕ on a сompletely differеnt subject but it has pretty much the
    same layout and design. Outstanding choice of cοlors!

  6. Εxcellent website. Plenty oof usefull information here.

    I’m sending it to some buddiеs ans addіtionally ѕharing in delicious.
    And certainly, thаnk you for your effort!

  7. 1/3ct TW Diamond Solitaire Ring Insert in 18K Gold.
    Just lovely! would want to add to my engagement ring.

  8. It is in point of fact a nice and helpful piece of information.
    I’m glad that you just shared this useful info with us.
    Please keep us informed like this. Thanks for sharing.

  9. I truly love your site.. Great colors & theme. Did you create this site yourself?
    Please reply back as I’m trying to create my very own blog and would like
    to find out where you got this from or exactly what the theme
    is called. Kudos!

  10. Hi there, just wanted to say, I loved this article.
    It was funny. Keep on posting!

  11. Right here is the right web site for anybody who wishes to find
    out about this topic. You understand so much its almost tough to argue with you (not that I personally will need to…HaHa).
    You definitely put a new spin on a subject that’s been written about for decades.
    Excellent stuff, just great!

  12. Write more, thats all I have to say. Literally, it seems as though you relied on the video
    to make your point. You definitely know what youre talking about, why throw away
    your intelligence on just posting videos to
    your site when you could be giving us something informative to read?

  13. Do you mind if I quote a few of your articles as long
    as I provide credit and sources back to your webpage? My blog is in the very
    same niche as yours and my visitors would truly benefit from a lot
    of the information you present here. Please let me
    know if this alright with you. Appreciate it!

  14. I was wondering if you ever thought of changing the structure of your site?

    Its very well written; I love what youve got to say. But maybe you could a
    little more in the way of content so people could connect
    with it better. Youve got an awful lot of text for only
    having one or two pictures. Maybe you could space it out better?

  15. My family all the time say that I am killing my time here at web, however I know I am getting familiarity daily
    by reading thes nice articles.

  16. At this time I am going away to do my breakfast, after having my breakfast coming over again to read other news.

  17. Howdy! This post could not be written any better!

    Reading through this post reminds me of my previous room mate!
    He always kept chatting about this. I will forward this post
    to him. Pretty sure he will have a good read. Thank you for sharing!

  18. Wow that was unusual. I just wrote an very long comment
    but after I clicked submit my comment didn’t appear. Grrrr…
    well I’m not writing all that over again.
    Anyway, just wanted to say superb blog!

  19. That is really fascinating, You’re an excessively professional blogger.
    I’ve joined your feed and sit up for seeking extra
    of your fantastic post. Also, I have shared your web site
    in my social networks

  20. of course like your web-site but you have to test the spelling on several of your posts.
    A number of them are rife with spelling problems and I find it
    very troublesome to inform the reality on the other hand I will surely come again again.

  21. I loved as much as you’ll receive carried out right
    here. The sketch is tasteful, your authored subject
    matter stylish. nonetheless, you command get got an impatience
    over that you wish be delivering the following. unwell unquestionably come more formerly again since exactly the same nearly a lot often inside case you shield
    this hike.

  22. I all the time used to read article in news papers but
    now as I am a user of net thus from now I am using net for
    articles or reviews, thanks to web.

  23. Hi would you mind sharing which blog platform you’re working with?
    I’m going to start my own blog soon but I’m having a tough time deciding between BlogEngine/Wordpress/B2evolution and Drupal.
    The reason I ask is because your design and style seems different then most blogs
    and I’m looking for something unique. P.S Apologies for
    being off-topic but I had to ask!

  24. Hi there! This is my first comment here so I just wanted to give a quick
    shout out and tell you I genuinely enjoy reading through your articles.
    Can you recommend any other blogs/websites/forums that deal with the
    same subjects? Thanks a ton!

  25. Yesterday, while I was at work, my sister stole my iPad and tested to see
    if it can survive a forty foot drop, just so she can
    be a youtube sensation. My apple ipad is now broken and she has 83 views.

    I know this is entirely off topic but I had to share it
    with someone!

  26. Write more, thats all I have to say. Literally, it seems as though you relied on the video to make your
    point. You definitely know what youre talking about, why throw
    away your intelligence on just posting videos to your blog when you could
    be giving us something enlightening to read?

  27. Hello there! I could have sworn I’ve been to this site before but
    after reading through some of the post I realized it’s new
    to me. Anyways, I’m definitely delighted I found it and I’ll be book-marking
    and checking back often!

  28. Wow, wonderful blog layout! How long have you been blogging for?
    you made blogging look easy. The overall look
    of your site is fantastic, let alone the content!

  29. Excellent post. I’m going through some of these issues
    as well..

  30. Have you ever considered about including a little bit more than
    just your articles? I mean, what you say is important and
    all. But think about if you added some great visuals or
    video clips to give your posts more, “pop”! Your content is excellent but with pics
    and video clips, this site could certainly be one of the very best in its field.
    Terrific blog!

  31. Hmm it looks like your website ate my first comment (it
    was super long) so I guess I’ll just sum it up what
    I submitted and say, I’m thoroughly enjoying your
    blog. I too am an aspiring blog writer but
    I’m still new to everything. Do you have any points for beginner blog writers?
    I’d really appreciate it.

  32. It’s a shame you don’t have a donate button! I’d without a
    doubt donate to this outstanding blog! I guess for now i’ll settle for
    bookmarking and adding your RSS feed to my Google account.
    I look forward to new updates and will share this site with my Facebook group.
    Chat soon!

  33. Hello, i believe that i saw you visited my web site thus i came to go
    back the desire?.I am trying to to find things to improve my
    web site!I guess its good enough to make use of a few of your concepts!!

  34. It’s a pity you don’t have a donate button! I’d without a doubt donate to this outstanding blog!
    I suppose for now i’ll settle for bookmarking and adding your RSS feed to my
    Google account. I look forward to fresh updates and will talk about this blog with my Facebook group.
    Chat soon!

  35. My partner and I stumbled over here from
    a different web page and thought I should check things out.
    I like what I see so now i am following you.
    Look forward to going over your web page for a second time.

  36. Very soon this web site will be famous amid all blogging people, due
    to it’s good articles or reviews

  37. Hi there Dear, are you really visiting this web site daily, if so afterward
    you will definitely take good knowledge.

  38. I have been surfing online greater than 3 hours nowadays, but I never discovered any interesting article like yours.

    It is beautiful price sufficient for me. Personally, if all site owners and bloggers made excellent content material
    as you did, the net might be a lot more useful
    than ever before.

  39. A fascinating discussion is worth comment. I do think
    that you ought to write more on this topic, it might
    not be a taboo matter but usually people don’t speak about these topics.
    To the next! Best wishes!!

  40. You really make it seem really easy with your presentation but I to find this topic to be actually one thing which I believe I would by no means understand.
    It kind of feels too complex and extremely broad
    for me. I am taking a look ahead on your next post, I will attempt to get the cling of it!

  41. Hello would you mind letting me know which web host
    you’re working with? I’ve loaded your blog in 3 different internet browsers and I must say this blog loads a lot quicker then most.
    Can you recommend a good web hosting provider at a honest price?
    Kudos, I appreciate it!

  42. I couldn’t refrain from commenting. Perfectly written!

  43. I just couldn’t depart your site prior to suggesting that I really enjoyed the
    usual info a person provide in your guests? Is gonna be again continuously
    in order to inspect new posts

  44. Excellent way of telling, and nice article to obtain data regarding my presentation focus, which
    i am going to deliver in institution of higher education.

  45. Hello there! Do you use Twitter? I’d like to follow you if that would be okay.

    I’m undoubtedly enjoying your blog and look forward
    to new posts.

  46. Excellent web site. A lot of useful information here. I’m sending it
    to several buddies ans also sharing in delicious. And obviously, thank you to your effort!

  47. Thanks , I’ve recently been looking for info approximately this topic for ages and yours is the best I have came upon till now.
    But, what concerning the conclusion? Are you positive concerning the
    source?

  48. I like it when people get together and share thoughts.
    Great blog, keep it up!

  49. It’s amazing to pay a quick visit this web site and reading the views
    of all colleagues concerning this piece of writing, while I am also keen of getting know-how.


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 542 other followers