The plan to keep me accountable to my good lifestyle.

“Being good” is overwhelming.

I read Health magazine, I recycle, I eat organic, I’m converting to “good” home products, I opt for fair trade items, I pick up littered trash, I am courteous and thankful, I drive attentively, I consider other people and most of all, I am considerate of our earth.

But there’s always something new and it’s exhausting as a college student (or simply a person between 18-26). I’m struggling to fit in all of this “good” with my hectic, get-what-you-can-in-your-spare-time schedule.

I simplified being “healthy” for my life into a check list and created a journal of the basic details of a healthy and smart lifestyle.

This easily keeps me accountable everyday. The point is to see what I actually do and inspire me to pay attention to those points that I slack on.

Getting enough sleep, stretching, eating breakfast, taking vitamins, exercising, watching less TV, eating properly, avoiding drinking alcohol often, and being financially aware are the key concepts in my life-organization project.

The food log helps hold me responsible for eating greasy foods and extra desserts. As I fill in the foods I eat daily, I number my fruits and vegetables in hope to eat 5 a day.

So far it’s working, but I’ll have to keep you posted. Consider what you need to be doing differently and try it out for yourself.

2 Comments

  1. Your blog is awesome Cari! You are inspiring me to fix mine up!

    • Thanks Cheryl. It’s a work in progress, but I appreciate the encouragement.


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 542 other followers